About Columbia Comeback

Columbia County Board of Supervisors Chairman Matt Murell has announced the formation of Columbia Comeback, a committee to serve as a resource for Columbia County Businesses as the county looks ahead to the time when we can resume businesses activities. The Committee will help guide the implementation of the Governor’s Guidelines for the Phased Re-Opening, facilitate communication to ensure the safe reopening of businesses, and provide resources, guidance, and assistance to businesses as they work to ramp up to full operation.

Contact Us: info@columbiacomeback.com

Columbia Comeback Committee

Matt B. Murell, Chairman, Columbia County Board of Supervisors

Michael Tucker, President, Columbia Economic Development Corporation

County Department Representatives
Bill Black, Director, Columbia County Emergency Management
Ann Cooper, Administrator, Columbia County Tourism Department
Jack Mabb, Director, Columbia County Department of Health

Robert Beaury, Columbia County Supervisor – Germantown
Tistrya Houghtaling, Columbia County Supervisor – New Lebanon
Robert Lagonia, Columbia County Supervisor – Austerlitz

County Elected Officials
PJ Keeler, Columbia County Treasurer
Holly Tanner, Columbia County Clerk

Kamal Johnson, Mayor – City of Hudson

Business Representatives

Brian Chittenden – Dutch Hollow Farm
Joe Gilbert – The Berry Farm

Arts & Culture
Annie Brody, The Crandell Theatre

Consumer Services
Bruce Bohnsack, gTel

Craft Beverages
Tom Crowell – Chatham Brewing

Jock Winch – Claverack Builders

John Brusie – Ginsberg’s Foods

Carlee Drummer, PhD – C-GCC
Neil Howard – Taconic Hills CSD

Health Care
Jay Cahalan – CMH

Rita Birmingham – Mount Merino Manor
Robert Rasner – Elijah Slocum, Inc. & Inn at 34

John Lee – Saturn Industries, Inc.

Not for Profit
Elena Mosely – Operation Unite

Professional Services
Derick LaTorre – MetzWood Insurance

Marie Balle – LookHudson

Bob Lucke – The Cascades

Committee Member Responsibilities

  • Identify challenges and solutions in your area of expertise
  • Communicate guidelines and resources within industry sectors
  • Share you knowledge and network to aid reopening
  • Provide feedback from businesses to county and state officials

Regional Teams

Governor Cuomo has announced regional “control room” teams, which will monitor the public health data throughout the reopening phases to determine whether adjustments need to be made.

Capital Region Team

  • General Patrick Murphy, State Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
  • Ruth Mahoney, Regional Economic Development Council Co-Chair and Albany Market President for KeyBank
  • Mike Blue, Capital District Area Labor Federation President
  • Dan McCoy, Albany County Executive
  • Steve McLaughlin, Rensselaer County Executive
  • Rory Fluman, Schenectady County Manager
  • Spencer Hellwig, Saratoga County Administrator
  • Robert Henke, Washington County Board of Supervisors Vice Chair
  • Ryan Moore, Warren County Administrator
  • Shaun Groden, Greene County Administrator
  • Matt Murell, Columbia County Board of Supervisors Chair
  • Kathy Sheehan, Mayor of the City of Albany

Subscribe to the Columbia Comeback Newsletter to Receive Updates

* indicates required

By subscribing to the Columbia Comeback newsletter you agree to receive communications from Columbia Comeback, Columbia Economic Development Corporation and Columbia County Chamber of Commerce.